Switzerland

IEA International Trading AG in Switzerland, IEA AG for short, is the worldwide headquarter of the trading activities of the IEA  Group. IEA AG is responsible for strategic decisions and the financing of the business development. The company was founded in 1997 in Zug as a member of the IVMGroup, which looks back on a 50-year history.

Our experience in the field of technology includes technical products, production equipment and production processes, complete systems and methods.

Trade between Asia and Europe is becoming increasingly important. In 1999, IEA AG opened a representative office in China and started to built contacts and customer relationships directly on site. In 2003, IEA AG founded the IEA International Trading Qingdao Co. Ltd. in Qingdao, Shandong Province, to provide its customers with more direct and better service and to be fully operational in China.

Meanwhile, other Asian markets became interesting. Of special importance is Vietnam. Many Chinese photovoltaic producers have set up branches in Vietnam. Therefore we have direct contacts with this country, but not only in this field.

In 2009,  IEA Munich was founded in order to offer a direct contact to our German customers as well as customers from the EU. Like IEA Qingdao, IEA Munich benefits of all the resources of the entire IEA Group.

The trade in graphite and graphite products is an important business area. China is one of the graphite richest countries in the world, with business shifting from original graphite to refined graphite.

An important partner in the field of graphite is the Ao Yu Group with its subsidiary Ao Xing, an important producer of spherical graphite.

The mechanical engineering division is becoming more and more important. The quality of Chinese machinery and equipment is very good and the prices are often much cheaper than European products. Thanks to our experience and our many years of on-site presence, we maintain excellent contacts, whether for procurement or to gain partners for the full or partial realization of new production sites.

Due to regional conditions and needs, the individual IEA branches have their specialized core business. However, all IEA branches are closely networked and in constant mutual exchange of information.

Schweiz

Die IEA International Trading AG in der Schweiz, kurz IEA AG, ist die weltweite Zentrale der Handelsaktivitäten der IEA-Firmengruppe. Sie ist verantwortlich für die strategischen Entscheide und die Finanzierung des Geschäftsaufbaus. Die Firma wurde 1997 in Zug als Mitglied der IVM-Firmengruppe gegründet, welche auf eine 50-jährige Geschichte zurückblickt.

Unsere Erfahrungen auf dem Gebiet der Technik umfassen technische Produkte, Produktionsanlagen und Produktionsverfahren, komplette Systeme und Methoden.

Der Handel zwischen Asien und Europa gewinnt zunehmend an Bedeutung. Bereits 1999 eröffnete die IEA AG eine Repräsentanz in China und begann direkt vor Ort Kontakte und Beziehungen aufzubauen. 2003 gründete die IEA AG in Qingdao, in der Provinz Shandong, die IEA International Trading Qingdao Co. Ltd., um ihren Kunden einen direkteren und besseren Service bieten zu können und auch, um in China voll handlungsfähig zu sein.

Inzwischen werden aber auch andere asiatische Märkte interessant. Besonders wichtig ist hier Vietnam. Viele chinesische Photovoltaik-Produzenten haben Niederlassungen in Vietnam gegründet und somit verfügen wir, nicht nur in diesem Bereich, über direkte Kontakte nach Vietnam.

Im Jahr 2009 wurde die IEA München gegründet, um vor allem unseren deutschen Kunden und Kunden aus der EU einen direkten Ansprechpartner zu bieten. Wie auch die IEA Qingdao greift auch die IEA München auf alle Ressourcen der ganzen IEA-Gruppe zurück.

Ein wichtiger Geschäftsbereich ist der Handel mit Graphit und Graphitprodukten. China ist eines der graphitreichsten Länder der Welt, wobei sich das Geschäft von ursprünglich nur Graphiten hin zu veredelten Graphiten verlagert.

Ein wichtiger Partner im Bereich des Graphits ist die Ao Yu-Gruppe mit der Tochterfirma Ao Xing, die ein wichtiger Kugelgraphit-Produzent ist.

Zunehmend wichtiger wird der Geschäftsbereich Maschinenbau. Die Qualität chinesischer Maschinen und Anlagen ist sehr gut und der Preis oft sehr viel günstiger als der europäischer Produkte. Durch unsere Erfahrung und die langjährige Präsenz vor Ort verfügen wir über beste Kontakte, sei es für die Beschaffung, oder um Partner für die Ganz- oder Teilrealisierung von neuen Produktionsstätten zu gewinnen.

Bedingt durch regionale Gegebenheiten und Bedürfnisse haben sich die einzelnen IEA-Niederlassungen auf ihr spezifisches Kerngeschäft spezialisiert. Alle IEA-Niederlassungen sind jedoch eng vernetzt und stehen in permanentem gegenseitigem Informationsaustausch.